Bye bye Trees


We have some very good shades in the front and in the back of our yards but they’re so tall and so big that my pop decided to cut them down. It’s quite dangerous when it comes to a very bad dream, so i can see as to why my pop made the decision. Now, something that i would never thought my pop would do is buy two trees and gave it off to a family at the store. He told them that since they’re looking into buying a small tree, and he cut down two of his big trees, this is the least he can do in helping the two big trees he cut down. It amazed me and touched me. Just showed me that although my pop is tough, he has a soft spot in him.πŸ˜€ Loved the feeling when i saw that scene at the store.πŸ˜€

The cutting started last Sunday, and it was quite scary to just see how far up they went because the tree is pretty tall! My pop cut down my favorite tree and i had my eyes on it ever since we moved in. Why? Because it’s decorated with leaves on its trunk. Very beautiful!

We have two big piles of tree branches in our yard and just the other day my pop and my brothers and i go and pick up tree branches that were good for fire. We usually fire up our living room since the fire pace is there. Just thinking about the fire, i’m already thinking about our family’s Christmas socks hanging above the fireplace. Muah! can’t wait for x-mas.πŸ˜€ This year, I was able to save a little bit more than last year, and that would definately go towards my family members.πŸ˜€ Aza! Can’t wait. Anyways, it was a very tiring day just going back and forth from the front yard to the back yard where we stacked the wood. It was quite hot too! And like i mentioned, we had some very good shade before the trees were cut down. I’m pretty sure there will be some difference in temperature from now on. Our house would be cool in the summer, but with that extra shade off, whew, there’ll definately be a difference!

Look how tall the tree is? You can just see the height from that rope! Wow! haha

Where that rope rested, i was standing right there, and to tell you, it’s a lot taller than me, and i’m 5’5. It’s probably about 8ft from the ground, and that’s just where the rope rested. I’m afraid of heights, but than again, i love hiking up the mountains or going on top of the roof of our house just to see the scenery. One of these day, when i’m up there again, i’ll definately have to take a picture.πŸ˜€

Sigh, it does look beautiful with the sunlight in front of our house though.πŸ˜€ Aza! Love it, for now. Hahaha.