Yog Kuv Txawj Yaj Los Txawj Txia ~ Tsom Xyooj


I was listening to this song the other day and realized that i have not put this song up since i had helped a friend write out the lyrics, check out mozemoua.com.  She also put up the song a while back and i was meaning to put it up too, but just totally forgot all about it. Moze also translated the song too, to the best of her knowledge ofcourse.😀 Enjoy!

Yes, another song by Tsom Xyooj, you gotta love this man’s voice and lyrics. It’s so soothing and touching! Enjoy!

Singer: Tsom Xyooj
Song: Yog Kuv Txawj Yaj Los Txawj Txia

lam kuv txawj yaj los yog txawj txia
If I can fade or if I can transform
yuav yaj yuav txia ua koj tus “xais nais fan”
I will fade and transform to become “the man of your dreams” (in Laos/Thai)
tus ua koj npau suav hauv nruab dab ntuj
The one you dream off in your dreams
tus ua koj hlub ib txhis tsis muaj hnub tso
The one that you love forever and never letting go

lam kuv txawj yaj los yog txawj yees
If I can fade or if I can change
yuav ya yuav yees ua koj tus phaj es movie
I will fade to change into your hero in the movies
“yam xuj nas phoom, xaus npam nim thaj nim,” yam jackie chan, jet li
Like “a Thai Lao actor (that I cannot make up who he is), like Jackie Chan, Jet Li
koj hlub tiag tiag
The one you truly loved

lam tias kuv txawj yaj los yog txawj txias
If I can fade and if I can transform
yuav yaj yuav txia ua noog kaj xiv xiaj
I will fade and transform into a bird (never heard of this particular bird before)
ya li tuaj nrog koj nyob
I’ll fly to stay with you

lam kuv txawj yaj los yog txawj plhis
If I can fade and if I can morph
yuav yaj yuav plhis ua koob khaws koj xuj ntiag
I will fade and morph into a pin to pin your shirt
tau nrog koj no nyob txhua lub sib hawm
So I can be with you all the times
kheem lam kuv txawj, txawj yaj txawj plhis
If only I can, I can fade and morph

lam tias kuv txawj yaj los yog txawj txias
If I can fade and if I can transform
yuav yaj yuav txia ua noog kaj xiv xiaj
I will fade and transform into a bird (never heard of this particular bird before)
ya li tuaj nrog koj nyob
I’ll fly to stay with you

lam kuv txawj yaj los yog txawj plhis
If I can fade and if I can morph
yuav yaj yuav plhis ua koob khaws koj xuj ntiag
I will fade and morph into a pin to pin your shirt
tau nrog koj no nyob txhua lub sib hawm
So I can be with you all the times
kheem lam kuv txawj, txawj yaj txawj plhis
If only I can, I can fade and morph

DL link